Comment ouvrir un compte bancaire d’entreprise

Comment ouvrir un compte bancaire d’entreprise

Diriger son propre commerce vient avec une liste de tâches à accomplir. Produire des relevés financiers et contrôler le flux de trésorerie ne sont que quelques-unes de ces obligations. Une des priorités (sinon la plus grande) consiste à ouvrir un compte bancaire d’entreprise.

Vous pensez peut-être que séparer vos finances personnelles et professionnelles vous causera du stress et des maux de tête. Pourtant, le compte commercial représente une étape importante pour favoriser la réussite de vos affaires. Par exemple, il fait partie des critères d’exigence pour accéder aux prêts aux petites entreprises et à d’autres options de financement. Il vous permet aussi d’accepter les paiements par cartes de débit et de crédit par l’entremise d’un système de point de vente, comme Moneris ou Global Payments.

Au même titre que lancer une entreprise, obtenir un compte commercial peut sembler difficile. Ne vous en faites pas, nous vous simplifions la tâche! Dans ce guide complet en trois parties, vous apprendrez les avantages, les documents exigés et les institutions offrant ce type de produit.

1. Les avantages d’ouvrir un compte bancaire d’entreprise

Vous ne le savez peut-être pas, mais le compte commercial représente un atout pour vous et votre entreprise. Voici quelques-uns de ses avantages.

La crédibilité commerciale

Lorsque vous interagissez avec les clients et fournisseurs, vous voulez que ceux-ci sachent que vous exploitez une entreprise légitime qui n’est pas un simple passe-temps pour vous. En détenant un seul compte pour vos finances personnelles et commerciales, vous pourriez avoir plus de difficulté à démontrer votre sérieux. Par contre, en effectuant vos transactions à partir d’un compte conçu pour les affaires, vous augmentez votre crédibilité.

Si votre clientèle paie à l’aide de chèques, vous lui présentez une image plus professionnelle en lui demandant de les rédiger à l’ordre des « Gâteaux personnalisés de Sacha » plutôt qu’à l’ordre de « Sasha Roy ». Ceci est encore plus vrai dans le cadre de vos relations avec des fournisseurs; vous démontrez votre professionnalisme et pouvez établir des liens d’affaires plus solides en effectuant vos paiements à partir d’un compte d’entreprise plutôt qu’un compte personnel.

Le traitement des paiements des clients

Grâce au compte bancaire d’entreprise, vous pouvez accepter des cartes de débit et de crédit à partir d’un système de point de vente (PDV) comme Moneris ou Global Payments. Les paiements sont plus rapides et vous êtes en mesure d’offrir plus d’options à vos clients. De nos jours, plusieurs consommateurs effectuent uniquement des opérations électroniques. Si vous n’avez pas de compte commercial, ils devront payer en espèces ou par chèque – à condition d’en avoir à portée de main, ce qui n’est pas toujours le cas. Avoir un système PDV facilite le processus de transaction pour les clients et améliore leur expérience d’achat globale.

La gestion des impôts

Dissocier les comptes professionnels et personnels facilite grandement les déclarations fiscales annuelles. En tant que propriétaire d’entreprise, vous pouvez déduire certaines dépenses de vos revenus commerciaux, mais pour ce faire, vous devez séparer les frais reliés aux affaires de ceux engagés pour des raisons personnelles. Le compte bancaire d’entreprise permet de suivre rapidement les dépenses et reçus d’entreprise et d’éviter de réclamer par inadvertance une facture personnelle.

CONSEIL:

Une telle erreur dans votre déclaration, même si elle n’est pas volontaire, pourrait attirer l’attention de L’Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) au moment des contrôles fiscaux. En séparant vos comptes, vous garderez des traces claires de vos finances professionnelles, que vous pourrez organiser avec soin et préparer facilement pour les vérifications de l’ARC.

L’accès à du financement d’entreprise

Un autre avantage important est de pouvoir demander du business loans, desavances de fonds, une marge de crédit professionnelle, ou d’autres produits de prêts reliés aux affaires. Quelle que soit la structure de votre organisation ou la société financière que vous choisissez, vous devrez détenir un compte bancaire d’entreprise afin que les prêteurs y déposent les fonds après approbation.

TLes prêts commerciaux comportent plusieurs avantages. Ils peuvent vous aider à réorganiser vos dettes, à acheter des marchandises supplémentaires ou à remplacer votre équipement. Ainsi, le compte bancaire d’entreprise augmente la possibilité d’atteindre des objectifs précis et de développer vos activités commerciales.

Le pointage de crédit commercial

Détenir un compte d’entreprise contribue également à établir votre pointage de crédit commercial. Vous pouvez seulement obtenir cette note à la longue, en payant vos factures à temps. Les sociétés de financement et les fournisseurs examineront souvent votre cote de crédit avant de déterminer ce qu’ils peuvent vous accorder.

C’est en séparant vos comptes professionnels et personnels que vous pourrez bâtir vos antécédents de crédit commerciaux. Lorsque vous réglez vos factures à temps, en utilisant votre compte d’entreprise, vous démontrez votre capacité à gérer efficacement votre trésorerie et vous augmentez votre pointage. Plus cette note est élevée, plus vous améliorez votre potentiel d’emprunt auprès des prêteurs et des fournisseurs. Un bon dossier de crédit permet d’accéder à des produits de financement à des taux d’intérêt moins élevés.

Vous connaissez désormais les principaux avantages du compte bancaire d’entreprise. Vous pouvez maintenant en ouvrir un!


Vous avez déjà un compte bancaire?

Assurez-vous d’avoir le financement nécessaire pour gérer votre trésorerie.

Faites une demande maintenant!

2. Quels documents devez-vous présenter pour ouvrir un compte commercial au Canada?

Pour ouvrir un compte destiné aux affaires, tous les propriétaires d’entreprise, quel que soit leur domaine d’activité, doivent présenter deux pièces d’identité valides émises par le gouvernement (dont une avec photo), par exemple :

    • Un passeport;
    • Un permis de conduire;
    • Une carte santé;
    • Un certificat de naissance;
    • Une carte d’identité des Forces canadiennes;
    • Une carte de résident permanent ou de résidente permanente du Canada.

En fonction de la structure de votre entreprise, vous devrez peut-être fournir des documents supplémentaires :

Cliquez ici pour voir la répartition des documents requis en fonction du type d’entreprise:
Type d’entrepriseDocumentation exigée
Propriétaire uniqueL’enregistrement original du nom commercial
Société de personnesL’enregistrement original de la société de personnes
Société par actionsLes statuts ou le certificat de constitution originaux

Le dépôt le plus récent auprès de l’autorité de constitution, indiquant la liste de vos dirigeants

L’enregistrement du nom commercial, s’il y a lieu

Si votre société existe depuis au moins un an, vous devrez aussi fournir l’un des documents suivants émis au cours de la dernière année :

  • Le certificat de constitution juridique
  • Le certificat de vie
  • Le rapport annuel de l’entreprise pour le dernier exercice financier
  • Le plus récent avis de cotisation de l’entreprise
  • Le permis d’exploitation ou de vendeur en vigueur
  • Les certificats de santé et sécurité en vigueur
  • Le permis d’alcool en vigueur

3. Où pouvez-vous ouvrir un compte bancaire d’entreprise?

La plupart des institutions financières vous permettent de détenir un compte commercial. Si la vôtre ne fait pas partie de la liste qui suit, consultez son site Web ou rendez-vous à votre succursale pour découvrir les options qui s’offrent à vous. Ces grandes banques canadiennes proposent toutes des comptes d’entreprise :

Certains établissements, comme la CIBC, offrent un vaste choix de comptes assortis de divers taux d’intérêt, frais et caractéristiques. La CIBC exige que vous remplissiez une demande de compte PME et que vous rencontriez un conseiller ou une conseillère en personne.

D’autres institutions, comme la Banque Nationale, vous permettent de transmettre votre demande en ligne. Une fois le formulaire envoyé, un ou une spécialiste communique avec vous pour savoir plus sur vos besoins commerciaux et pour planifier un rendez-vous en personne pour terminer le processus.

CONSEIL:

Au moment de décider dans quelle banque vous ouvrirez votre compte d’entreprise, prenez en considération les trois facteurs suivants :

    1. Les frais mensuels;
    2. Les opérations bancaires comprises (sans frais additionnels);
    3. Les dépôts mensuels compris (sans frais additionnels), en espèces, en monnaie et en chèques


Certains comptes sont assortis de frais mensuels plus élevés, mais incluent un nombre illimité d’opérations bancaires. D’autres sont moins dispendieux, mais comprennent moins de transactions gratuites, et vous devrez payer pour toute opération supplémentaire. Certains produits proposent même des exemptions de frais si vous laissez un solde minimal dans le compte.

De nombreuses options s’offrent à vous. Pour vous aider, nous avons compilé quelques exemples de produits proposés par les banques. Comme les frais, le nombre d’opérations et les dépôts inclus varient, vous pouvez déterminer quel type de compte vous convient selon vos exigences et celles de votre entreprise.

Un tableau de comparaison


Cliquez ici pour voir un tableau de comparaison des comptes commerciaux de chaque banque:
BanqueCompte d’entrepriseFrais mensuelsOpérations bancaires mensuelles comprisesDépôts mensuels compris
Banque de MontréalCroissance PME 122,50 $35 opérations35 chèques

2000 $ en espèces
CIBCCompte d’opérations d’entreprise quotidien de CIBC20 $ (opérations électroniques seulement)

25 $ (accès multiservice)
30 opérations25 chèques

3000 $ en espèces
CIBCCompte d’opérations d’entreprise illimitées de CIBC50 $Nombre illimité100 chèques

15 000 $ en espèces
Banque NationaleForfait Transactions électroniques5,99 $20 transactions électroniquesAucun (facturation à l’utilisation)
Banque NationaleForfait 50 transactions39,99 $50 opérations de30 chèques

5000 $ en espèces
Banque RoyaleForfait bancaire supérieur d’exploitation tout-en-un100 $Transactions électroniques illimitées100 chèques

25 000 $ en espèces
Banque ScotiaBasic Business Account9,95 $Une opération gratuite par tranche de 1100 $ dans le compteDépôt mobile de chèques sans frais
TDForfait Affaires illimitées125 $Nombre illimitéChèques illimités

25 000 $ en espèces

Banque de Montréal

La Banque de Montréal offre six forfaits de comptes d’entreprise dont les coûts et les options varient. Si vous faites uniquement des opérations en ligne, vous pourriez choisir le programme PME électronique, qui est exempt de frais mensuels et qui inclut un nombre illimité de transactions électroniques. Par contre, les dépôts en espèces et les chèques ne sont pas gratuits. En comparaison, le produit Croissance PME 1 coûte 22,50 $ par mois, mais comprend 35 opérations bancaires mensuelles et vous permet de déposer 25 chèques et 2500 $ en espèces par mois. Si vos besoins évoluent par la suite, vous pourrez changer de programme sans frais.

CIBC

La CIBC propose divers forfaits adaptés aux exigences des petites et moyennes entreprises canadiennes. Voici un aperçu de deux produits susceptibles de convenir à vos besoins bancaires.

Selon vos habitudes transactionnelles, le Compte d’opérations d’entreprise quotidien de CIBC assure régularité et souplesse. Il inclut 30 opérations bancaires mensuelles pour les retraits, les dépôts, le paiement des factures, et autres. Il vous permet également d’économiser des frais lorsque vous effectuez uniquement des transactions électroniques (ce qui comprend les services en ligne, mobiles et aux guichets électroniques). Si les opérations de votre entreprise se font principalement par voie électronique, cette option peut représenter un bon rapport qualité-prix pour vous permettre de gérer votre trésorerie et d’améliorer votre bénéfice net.

Le Compte d’opérations d’entreprise illimitées de CIBC est une solution de choix pour un commerce qui effectue un nombre important de transactions chaque mois. Ce produit comporte un nombre illimité d’opérations bancaires (retraits, dépôts, paiements aux fournisseurs, et autres). Le coût mensuel ne change pas même si vos activités bancaires augmentent d’une période à l’autre. Ce forfait rehaussé pourrait vous convenir si vous souhaitez optimiser vos activités de trésorerie tout en maintenant la stabilité des frais mensuels.

Banque Nationale

L’offre de la Banque Nationale comprend six forfaits de compte d’entreprise qui varient sur le plan des opérations, dépôts et frais mensuels. Le produit le moins cher coûte 5,99 $ par mois et inclut 20 transactions électroniques, tandis que le plus dispendieux s’élève à 77,99 $ par mois pour 100 opérations de débit et de crédit.

Une des valeurs ajoutées de la Banque Nationale est la possibilité de faire une demande de compte en ligne. En fonction du forfait choisi, vous pourriez aussi recevoir jusqu’à 900 $ de remise durant la première année si vous ouvrez un compte avant le 31 août 2019. Vous trouverez les détails ici.

Banque Royale

La RBC propose divers comptes commerciaux qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des entreprises. Son forfait bancaire d’exploitation à frais mensuels réduits sur plateforme numérique est axé sur les transactions électroniques. À l’opposé, son forfait bancaire supérieur d’exploitation tout-en-un est assorti d’un nombre illimité d’opérations et de dépôts électroniques, ainsi que d’autres caractéristiques, à un tarif forfaitaire mensuel de 100 $.

Banque Scotia

La sélection de comptes de la Banque Scotia prévoit diverses options pour la gestion des fonds commerciaux. Le compte de base d’entreprise coûte 9,95 $ par mois, mais ces frais sont exemptés si vous maintenez un solde minimum de 6000 $. Les comptes Sélect varient sur le plan des frais, opérations et dépôts mensuels. Vous retrouvez également un forfait rehaussé avec des transactions et dépôts illimités.

TD

TD propose plusieurs comptes d’entreprise dont les coûts, opérations bancaires et dépôts mensuels varient. Ses forfaits Affaires quotidiennes coûtent entre 19 et 72 $ par mois et comprennent entre 20 et 120 transactions mensuelles. L’option rehaussée Affaires illimitées coûte 125 $ par mois, mais inclut un nombre illimité d’opérations et de dépôts. Une réduction des frais est également possible si vous gardez un certain montant dans le compte pendant tout le mois.

Ouvrez un compte bancaire d’entreprise, puis obtenez du financement

Vous comprenez maintenant pourquoi les comptes commerciaux sont avantageux pour les entreprises. Vous savez aussi quels documents sont exigés lors de l’ouverture du compte et vous connaissez les diverses options proposées par les grandes banques canadiennes.

Comme prochaine étape, vous pourriez envisager d’obtenir du financement commercial. Plusieurs options s’offrent à vous, et ce, même si vous avez un faible pointage de crédit. Thinking Capital pourrait répondre parfaitement aux besoins de votre entreprise. Notre formulaire en ligne prend moins de 10 minutes à remplir. Une fois la demande transmise, nos conseillers experts communiqueront avec vous dans l’heure qui suit pour en savoir plus au sujet de vos activités commerciales et pour vous aider à recevoir le financement nécessaire. Après approbation, nous déposerons les fonds directement dans votre compte bancaire d’entreprise dans un délai de 24 heures.

Détenez-vous une entreprise?

Assurez-vous d’avoir le financement nécessaire pour gérer votre trésorerie.

Faites une demande maintenant!

open a business bank account

How to open a business bank account

Running your own business comes with a laundry list of items that you need to tackle. Preparing financial statements and monitoring your cash flow are just a couple of those items. On or near the top of the list should be opening a business bank account.

You may think that having separate accounts for your personal and business finances will create undue stress and headaches. However, opening a business account is an important step in setting up your business for success. You’ll need a business bank account, along with other requirements, to access small business loans and other small business financing options. A business account is also required to accept debit and credit card payments from customers through a point of sale system, like Moneris, Global Payments or Payfirma.

Opening a bank account, like starting a business, may seem like a daunting task. Don’t worry, we’ve made it easy! In this comprehensive 3-part guide, you’ll quickly learn why opening a business bank account will benefit you, what documents are required, and where you can open a business bank account.

1. Benefits of opening a business bank account

You may not know it, but opening a business bank account comes with quite a few perks for you and your business. Here are the main benefits small business owners like you can experience from opening a business bank account:

Business credibility

When you’re interacting with customers and suppliers, you want them to know that you’re running a legitimate business and not just a hobby. If your personal and business finances are combined in one account, you’ll have a harder time proving that your business is legitimate. Having a business chequing account that is separate from your personal chequing or savings accounts can help boost your credibility in this regard.

If customers use cheques to pay for products or services you provide, they’ll need to write a cheque out to a specific person or entity. You’ll come across as more professional when customers write their cheques out to “Katie’s Custom Cakes”, as opposed to “Katie Jones.” This logic resonates even more with suppliers. If you make regular payments to suppliers, you want to appear as professional as possible in order to build strong relationships with them. With a business bank account, you’ll appear more professional, as the payments they’re receiving aren’t just coming from your personal account. This reputation boost can help you establish positive and long-lasting relationships with your suppliers.

Payment processing for customers

With a business bank account, you’ll be able to process debit and credit payments using a point of sale (POS) system like Moneris, Global Payments or Payfirma. This not only makes processing payments more streamlined, but it also provides your customers with more options. Today, many consumers rely solely on electronic transactions for their purchases. If you don’t have a business bank account, your customers will be forced to use cash or cheques, which they might not have on them. Having a POS system connected to your business bank account will help reduce customer headaches and improve their shopping experience overall.

Tax management

Having separate business and personal bank accounts will make filing your taxes much easier each year. As a business owner, there are certain expenses you can write off related to your business income. These business expenses, however, should be separate from your personal expenses. Having a business bank account will help you quickly track your business expenses and receipts related to your business income. This way, you’ll be less likely to accidentally claim a personal expense as a business one.

TIP:

An accidental claim could attract unwanted attention from the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) during tax and audit season. With a separate business bank account, you’ll have a clear paper trail of your business finances. This will keep you well-organized and prepared for any audits conducted by the CRA.

Access to business financing

One of the key benefits of opening a business bank account is you’ll be able to apply for business loans, merchant cash advances, business lines of credit, or other types of business lending products. No matter how your business is structured, where you get a business loan from, or what business loan terms you agree to, having a business bank account is required. When your business funding is approved, your lender will need to deposit your funds directly into a business account.

There are many ways business loans can help your business. Business loans can help you reorganize debt, secure additional inventory, or purchase new equipment. Without a business bank account, you’ll be missing out on opportunities to achieve specific goals and grow your business.

Building business credit score

Opening a business bank account will also help you establish your business credit score. Also known as commercial credit, your business credit score is built over time by paying bills and suppliers on time. Financing companies and suppliers will look at your business credit score when assessing how much they will lend to you.

Having a business bank account that’s separate from your personal account(s) will allow you to build your business credit score. Paying bills on time through your business account will demonstrate your ability to manage cash flow effectively and will help increase your business credit score. The higher your business credit score, the higher your borrowing potential with lenders and suppliers will be. With a good business credit score, you’ll be able to apply for business lending products at lower interest rates.

Now that you understand the key benefits a business bank account provides, it’s time to open one!

Already have a business bank account?

Thinking Capital has financing options catered to your business needs.

APPLY NOW!

2. What documents are required to open a Canadian business bank account?

When opening a business bank account, certain documents are required from all business owners, regardless of what type of business you run. All businesses require two valid pieces of government ID (including one with a photo), such as:

    • Passport
    • Driver’s license
    • Health card
    • Birth certificate
    • Canadian military identification card
    • Canadian permanent resident card

Requirements may vary from bank to bank. Depending on the structure of your business, additional documents may be required.

Click here to see a breakdown of required documents based on business type:
Business Type Required Documents
Sole proprietor Your original business name registration
Partnership Your original partnership registration
Corporation Your original articles of incorporation or certificate of incorporation

The most recent filing with your incorporating jurisdiction, listing your directors

Your Trade Name Registration, if applicable

Corporations that are at least a year old require one of the following documents:

  • Certificate of Corporate Status
  • Certificate of Existence
  • Your company’s Annual Report from the past fiscal year
  • Your company’s most recent Notice of Assessment
  • Your current business license or vendor permits
  • Your current health or safety certificates
  • Your current liquor license

3. Where can I open a business bank account?

Most financial institutions enable you to open a business bank account. If your bank is not listed below check out your bank’s website or visit your branch to find out what is available to you. All major banks in Canada offer business bank accounts, see below:

Some institutions, like CIBC, offer a handful of business accounts with different features, fees, and interest rates. CIBC requires you to complete a business account application and schedule an in-person appointment with one of their financial advisors.

Other institutions, like National Bank of Canada, allow you to fill out a business account application online. Once you complete this application, an advisor will phone you to learn more about your business needs and schedule an in-person appointment to finalize the process.

TIP:

When deciding which bank to open a business account with, 3 main factors to consider are:

    1. Monthly fees
    2. Monthly transactions allowed
    3. Monthly deposits allowed (cheques and cash)


Some accounts may have higher monthly fees but offer unlimited monthly transactions. Other accounts may have lower monthly fees but offer low monthly transactions before extra fees are added on. Certain accounts may even waive your monthly fee if you meet minimum balance requirements.

With many options available in the market, we’ve broken down a few examples of business bank accounts from each institution that you may want to consider. These examples range in fees, transactions, and deposits, so you can determine the type of account that’s a good fit for you and your business.

Comparison Table


Click here to see a comparison table of business accounts from each bank:
Bank Business Account Monthly fee Monthly transactions Monthly deposits
BMO Business Builder 1 $22.50 35 transactions 35 cheques

$2,000 in cash
CIBC CIBC Everyday Business Operating Account® $20 (electronic-only)

$25 (full-access service)
30 transactions 25 cheques

$3,000 in cash
CIBC CIBC Unlimited Business Operating Account® $50 Unlimited 100 cheques

$15,000 in cash
NBC ePackage $5.99 20 electronic transactions N/A (pay per use)
NBC 50 Transactions Package $39.99 50 transactions 30 cheques

$5,000 in cash
RBC All Inclusive Premium Operating Account Package $100 Unlimited electronic transactions 100 cheques

$25,000 in cash
ScotiaBank Basic Business Account $9.95 1 transaction for every $1,100 in account Unlimited mobile cheque deposits
TD Unlimited Business Plan $125 Unlimited Unlimited cheques

$25,000 in cash

BMO

BMO has six different business account offerings that range in cost and flexibility. If you rely only on electronic transactions for your business, their eBusiness Plan offers no monthly fees and unlimited electronic transactions. However, this account charges fees when cash or cheques are deposited into your account. In contrast, their Business Builder 1 account has a monthly fee of $22.50, allows for 35 monthly transactions, and lets you deposit 25 cheques and $2,500 in cash per month. If your banking needs change, you can change account plans for free.

CIBC

CIBC offers a handful of different business accounts that suit a variety of needs for small and medium-sized Canadian businesses. Here is an overview of two that may be a good fit for your banking needs.

CIBC’s Everyday Business Operating Account® can provide you with both consistency and flexibility, depending on your transaction habits. You’ll have 30 transactions available each month for withdrawals, deposits, bill payments, supplier payments, and more. You’ll also save money on fees when using only electronic channels for transactions each month. This includes online, mobile, and ATM services. If your business is focused on electronic transactions, this cost-effective option may be a good fit for managing your cash flow and improving your bottom line.

CIBC’s Unlimited Business Operating Account® is a solid option if your business makes a large number of transactions each month. With this account, you’ll have unlimited transactions available for withdrawals, deposits, supplier payments, and more. You’ll also pay the same monthly fee, even if your banking activity increases month-over-month. If you’re looking to empower your business’ cash flow while maintaining steady monthly fees, this premium option may be a good fit for you and your business.

National Bank of Canada

National Bank of Canada has six different business account packages that offer a range of monthly transactions, deposits, and fees per month. Their least expensive offering, the ePackage, has a monthly fee of $5.99 and allows for 20 electronic transactions. Their premium package has a monthly fee of $77.99/month and allows for 100 debit and credit transactions per month.

One value-add that National Bank of Canada provides is that you can apply for an account online. Depending on which account you choose, you can also receive up to $900 cashback in your first year of signing up if you open an account before August 31st, 2019. More details can be found here.

RBC

RBC offers various business accounts that serve specific needs for different types of businesses. Their Low Monthly Fee Digital Operating Account is geared towards businesses who prefer banking electronically. In contrast, their All Inclusive Premium Operating Account offers unlimited electronic transactions, electronic deposits, and other features for a flat monthly fee of $100.

ScotiaBank

ScotiaBank’s selection of business accounts provides business owners with a variety of options for managing their funds. Their Basic Business Account has a monthly fee of $9.95, but this fee is waived if you have a $6,000 minimum balance in your account. Their Select Account Plans range in terms of monthly fees, transactions, and deposits. They also have a premium plan with unlimited transactions and deposits.

TD Bank

TD offers many business accounts that range in terms of monthly fees, deposits, and transactions. Their Every Day Business Plans range from $19 per month to $72 per month, and allow from 20 to 120 transactions per month. Their Unlimited Business Plan is their premium offering at $125 per month, but allows for unlimited monthly transactions and deposits with your account. Their plans also offer a fee rebate if you keep a specified minimum monthly balance in your account.

Open a business account, then get a business loan

Now you have a clear understanding of why opening a business bank account is beneficial for you. You also know what documents you’ll need to open an account, as well as the different account options available to you from major Canadian banks.

Once you have your business account open and operating, your next step may be to obtain a business loan. Even if you have low credit, there are many financing options available to you. Thinking Capital may be a great fit for your business financing needs. Our online application takes less than 10 minutes to complete. Once completed, one of our expert advisors will contact you within 1 hour to learn more about your business and help you get the funding you need. Once you’ve been approved, we’ll directly deposit the funds into your business bank account within 24 hours.

Get the financing you need!

Thinking Capital can deposit funds straight into your business bank account.

APPLY NOW
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - SIMPLIFIED
Learn how understanding your financial statements can change your business decision making in an instant.
This guide makes understanding financial statements a breeze!
DOWNLOAD